Fall events 2016

August 31 Wednesday Classes begin

September 22 Thursday Department meeting 11:30-1:00 (Neill 102) lunch provided

October 18 Tuesday Opportunities in Educational Studies 11:30-12:30 (AC102)

October 20-23 TR-S Fall Break

November 1-2 Education & Advocacy Event
    
Tuesday evening - Public Lecture - Alexander G. Hill Ballroom (Kagin Commons)
     Wednesday - Events with Educational Studies Students/Facult
y

November 10 Thursday Steering Committee Meeting 11:30-12:30 (AC102)

November 22 Tuesday Department Meeting 11:30-1:00 (Neill 102) lunch provided

November 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break

November 29 (CC206) & December 1 (CC207) T &Th Capstone Presentations 11:30-1:00 lunch provided

Spring Events 2017

January 19 Thursday Classes begin

February 23 Thursday Department meeting 11:30-1:00 - (Neill 102) lunch provided

March 9 Thursday Educational Studies Steering Committee 11:30-1:00 (CC206) lunch lunch provided

March 10-18 Spring Break Saturday-Sunday

March 23 Thursday Department Meeting 11:30-1:00 (Neill 102) lunch provided

April 6-7 Thursday & Friday Visit by Larry Hickman — John Dewey Society (times and locations TBA)

April 18 Tuesday Educational Studies Pizza & Portfolios 11:30-1:00 (AC102)

April 20 & 25 Thursday & Tuesday Capstone Presentations 11:30-1:00 (AC 202) lunch provided

May 2 Tuesday Graduate Dinner 6:00-8:00 (CC214)

May 8 Monday by midnight Reflective Portfolios Due

May 12 Friday Graduation Reception 3:00-5:00 (The LOCH in Campus Center)