Meet the Staff

Admissions Office
651-696-6357
(800) 231-7974
651-696-6724 (fax)
Geolocation
44.939429,-93.169218
62 Macalester Street
St. Paul, MN
55105 USA
Financial Aid
651-696-6214
(800) 231-7974
651-696-6866 (fax)
Mailing Address
1600 Grand Avenue
St. Paul, MN
55105 USA

Admissions

  • robinson Lorne Robinson
    Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
    admissions@macalester.edu
    Arizona, California (southern), Kansas, Missouri (Kansas City area), New Mexico, Nevada, New York (Manhattan), Oklahoma, Utah

  • jeff allenJeff Allen
    Director of Admissions
    allen@macalester.edu
    California (northern)

  • lisaLisa Bramlet
    Associate Director of Admissions
    bramlet@macalester.edu
    Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota (Minneapolis), Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia (western), Washington, D.C., West Virginia, Transfers

  • Ross Bronfenbrenner ’14
    Admissions Officer
    California (northern), Wisconsin (eastern)

  • steveR. Steven Colee
    Director of International Admissions
    internationaladmissions@macalester.edu
    Internationals, US abroads, Hawaii, New Mexico

  • maxMax Crowder
    Admissions Officer
    mcrowder@macalester.edu
    Connecticut, Delaware, Minnesota (northern), New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania (eastern)

  • NachiketNachiket Karnik
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    nkarnik@macalester.edu
    Alaska, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming

  • mackenzieNancy L. Mackenzie
    Assistant Dean of Admissions
    mackenzie@macalester.edu

  • noraNora Main '02
    Associate Director of Admissions
    main@macalester.edu
    Massachusetts, Maine, Minnesota (Minneapolis) New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

  • Abraham NoelAbraham Noel
    Manager of Enrollment Systems
    noel@macalester.edu

  • ElyanElyan Paz
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    epaz@macalester.edu
    Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska

  • TenhoffPhilana Tenhoff
    Associate Director of Admissions
    ptenhoff@macalester.edu
    Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Louisiana, Minnesota (Minneapolis), Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas

  • Melinda VogelMelinda A. Vogel '11
    Admissions Officer
    mvogel@macalester.edu
    Colorado, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Wisconsin (western)

  • WALSHAnne K. Walsh '80
    Associate Director of Admissions
    walsha@macalester.edu
    Illinois, Minnesota (St. Paul and southern)

Admissions Interviewers

  • Ben Pierson ’08

  • Maria Rothenberg ’12

  • Nathan Schachtman ’14

  • Juliet Wïlhelmi ’14

Admissions Interns

  • Angela Clem ’15

  • Morgan Hearne '16

  • Lisa Hu ’15

Admissions Office Staff

Financial Aid