Meet the Staff

Admissions Office
651-696-6357
(800) 231-7974
651-696-6724 (fax)
Geolocation
44.939429,-93.169218
62 Macalester Street
St. Paul, MN
55105 USA
Financial Aid
651-696-6214
(800) 231-7974
651-696-6866 (fax)
Mailing Address
1600 Grand Avenue
St. Paul, MN
55105 USA

Admissions

  • robinson Lorne Robinson
    Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
    admissions@macalester.edu
    Arizona, California (southern), Kansas, Missouri (Kansas City area), New Mexico, Nevada, New York (Manhattan, Brooklyn), Oklahoma, Utah

  • jeff allenJeff Allen
    Director of Admissions
    allen@macalester.edu
    California (northern)

  • lisaLisa Bramlet
    Associate Director of Admissions
    bramlet@macalester.edu
    Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Virginia, Washington, D.C., West Virginia

  • steveR. Steven Colee
    Director of International Admissions
    internationaladmissions@macalester.edu
    Internationals, US abroads, Hawaii

  • maxMax Crowder
    Admissions Officer
    mcrowder@macalester.edu
    Delaware, Minnesota (southern), Missouri, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

  • NachiketNachiket Karnik
    Admissions Officer
    nkarnik@macalester.edu
    North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington

  • stephanieStephanie Kobbe '08
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    skobbe@macalester.edu
    Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Idaho, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Wisconsin (eastern), Wyoming, and part of Minneapolis

  • mackenzieNancy L. Mackenzie
    Assistant Dean of Admissions
    mackenzie@macalester.edu

  • noraNora Main '02
    Associate Director of Admissions
    main@macalester.edu
    Massachusetts, Maine, Minnesota (Hopkins, Minnetonka, Wayzata) New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

  • Abraham NoelAbraham Noel
    Manager of Enrollment Systems
    noel@macalester.edu

  • ElyanElyan Paz
    Assistant Director of Admissions
    epaz@macalester.edu
    Iowa, Nebraska

  • TenhoffPhilana Tenhoff
    Associate Director of Admissions
    ptenhoff@macalester.edu
    Illinois, Louisiana, Minnesota, Texas

  • Melinda VogelMelinda A. Vogel '11
    Admissions Officer
    mvogel@macalester.edu
    Colorado, Connecticut, Minnesota (western suburbs), New York, Wisconsin (western)

  • WALSHAnne K. Walsh '80
    Associate Director of Admissions
    walsha@macalester.edu
    Illinois, St. Paul, Blake, Breck, Edina, Transfers

Admissions Interviewers

  • Tony Armstrong ’13

  • Larsen Husby ’12

  • Elissa Mallory ’07

  • Cerisa Obern ’13

  • Eleanor Trenary ’13

  • John Verkuilen ’13

Admissions Interns

  • Ross Bronfenbrenner ’14
    Majors: History, Educational Studies
    Hometown: Stinson Beach, CA
    ECA’s: Captain of the Varsity Baseball Team, member of Fresh Concepts (improv comedy)

Admissions Office Staff

Financial Aid