2001 Recipients

The 2001 Alumni Award Convocation was held May 19, 2001, in the Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel. Macalester President Michael S. McPherson and Alumni Association President Grant Killoran '86 presented awards to the following alumni:

Distinguished Citizen Award

Charles J. Schiller ’51

Wali M. Siddiq ’51

Edie Bragg Harmon ’66

Stanley M. Berry ’75

Juan Figueroa ’77

Catharine Lealtald Service to Society Award

Gabrielle Funaro Strong ’86

Alumni Service Award

John W. Ring ’51