Resources and Planning Committee

The Resources and Planning Committee acts as an advisory committee to the President regarding long-term financial planning. It reviews both annual and long-term budgets of the College and it undertakes studies of the college's resource use. Appointed membership includes six faculty, three staff and two students who serve three year terms.

2014-2015 MEMBERS

Liang Ding, Associate Professor, Economics
Pete Ferderer, Edward John Noble Professor, Economics
Dan Hornbach, DeWitt Wallace Professor, Biology
Mary Montgomery, Associate Professor, Biology
Juliette Rogers, Associate Professor, French and Francophone Studies
Dianna Shandy, Professor, Anthropology

Non-Tenure Track Faculty Representatives:
Brigetta Abel, Adjunct Professor, German and Russian Studies
Marianne Milligan, Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguistics

Karla Benson Rutten, Multicultural Life
Ruth Janisch Lake, Civic Engagement Center
Barron Koralesky, Information Technology Services
Dave Ehren, Macalester Academic Excellence (MAX) Center

Lucy Westerfield ’15

Ex Officio:
Polly Fassinger, Director of Institutional Research
Kathleen Murray, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
David Wheaton, Vice President for Administration and Finance


2014-2015 RPC Meetings (must be logged in to Google Apps)


Preliminary Results from the Survey of Issues for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty