New Employee Orientation

Macalester College strives to provide each new staff member with a positive and successful professional transition through timely and relevant New Employee Orientation.  To ensure that all new staff members receive a consistent on-boarding experience, new hires are required to begin on the first working day of the beginning of a bi-weekly pay period.  Please refer to the below schedule to see when the next new employee orientation is scheduled to take place.

NEW EMPLOYEE ORIENTATION SCHEDULE 2015-2016
2015 Dates                                                  2016 Dates                                                 
Monday, August 24, 2015 Monday, January 11, 2016
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 Monday, January 25, 2016     
Monday, September 21, 2015 Monday, February 8, 2016
Monday, October 5, 2015 Monday, February 22, 2016
Monday, October 19, 2015 Monday, March 7, 2016
Monday, November 2, 2015 Monday, March 21, 2016
Monday, November 16, 2015 Monday, April 4, 2016
Monday, November 30, 2015 Monday, April 18, 2016
Monday, December 14, 2015 Monday, May 2, 2016
Monday, December 28, 2015 Monday, May 16, 2016

Questions on New Employee Orientation?  Please contact Becca Klein at 651-696-6053 or .