Out and Proud Faculty and Staff


Mission Statement

The Out and Proud community is a voluntary list of Macalester faculty and staff members who self-identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and/or Asexual. This virtual space helps to increase the visibility of this community on campus, as well as to provide a network of support for faculty, staff, and students.

If you would like to be included, please contact Demetrius Colvin at dcolvin@macalester.edu.

Members

Lin Aanonsen
Biology

Adrienne Christiansen
Political Science

Demetrius Colvin
Multicultural Life
dcolvin@macalester.edu

Don Deboer
Health & Wellness Center
deboer@macalester.edu

Addy Free
Office of the Registrar
free@macalester.edu

Allison Greenlee
Campus Programs
greenlee@macalester.edu

Corie Hammers
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
chammers@macalester.edu

Chad Higdon-Topaz
Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science
ctopaz@macalester.edu

Jim Hoppe
Office of Student Affairs
hoppe@macalester.edu

Connie Karlen
Library
ckarlen@macalester.edu

Stephanie Kobbe '08
Admissions
skobbe@macalester.edu

Christopher MacDonald-Dennis
Multicultural Life
cmacdona@macalester.edu

Victoria Malawey
Music
vmalawey@macalester.edu

Eily Marlow '97
Center for Religious & Spiritual Life
marlow@macalester.edu

Mike McGaghie
Music
mmcgaghi@macalester.edu

Suresh Mudragada
Campus Programs
smudraga@macalester.edu

Kathleen Murray
Provost & Dean of Faculty
kmurray@macalester.edu

Danielle Nelson '05
Annual Fund
nelsond@macalester.edu

J. Ernesto Ortiz-Diaz
Hispanic & Latin American Studies
jortizdi@macalester.edu

tanya pfeffer
Information & Technology Services
tpfeffer@macalester.edu

John Rapos
Student Accounts
jrapos@macalester.edu

Harry Waters, Jr.
Theatre & Dance
waters@macalester.edu

Eric Colleary
Theatre & Dance
ecollear@macalester.edu

Catherine Jacquet
History
cjacquet@macalester.edu

Laurie Hamre
Office of Student Affairs
hamre@macalester.edu

Emily Herron
Employment Services
eherron@macalester.edu

Mark Bechtel
Campus Center
mbechtel@macalester.edu

Melanie Rexroad
Library
mrexroad@macalester.edu

Erin Andretta
Facilities
ehurley1@macalester.edu