Honorary Degree Committee

The Honorary Degree Committee makes recommendations to the faculty and the Board of Trustees for the awarding of honorary degrees.

Honorary Degree Nomination Criteria

Honorary Degree Nomination Form

Past Honorary Degree Recipients

Honorary Degree Committee Information


2015-16 Membership

  • Provost Karine Moe, Chair
  • Lesley Lavery, faculty member at-large
  • Deb Derringer, staff member at-large
  • Ernie Capello, EPAG representative
  • Gabrielle Lawrence, Director of Alumni Relations
  • David Warch, Associate Vice-President of Communications
  • Abigail Stowe-Thurston, student representative
  • Stephanie Shimota, student representative
  • Ashley Dunn, alternate student representative