Macalester’s Infectious Disease Task Force monitors guidance from public health and government agencies and works to plan Macalester’s response.

Infectious Disease Task Force members:

Dr. Steph Walters (Co-Chair), Medical Director, Hamre Center for Health & Wellness
Paul Overvoorde (Co-Chair), Special Advisor to the President and Director of COVID Operations
DeMethra Bradley, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Aaron Colhapp, Director of International Student Programs
Coco Du, Assistant Dean of Residential Life
Bob Graf, Director of Employment Services
Jenn Haas, Vice President for ITS and Chief Information Officer
Tom Halverson, Chair of Learning Spaces Committee; Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Julie Hurbanis, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Jen Jacobsen, Director of Sexual Violence Prevention Education
Patricia Langer, Associate Vice President for Finance
Nathan Lief, Assistant Vice President of Facilities
Mark Mandarano, Chair of Faculty Advisory Committee; Music
Kevin Morrison, Director, Center for Study Away
Paula Natvig, Director of Sport Medicine and Performance/Head Athletic Trainer
Matthew Rumpza, Director of Purchasing, Auxiliaries, and Accounts Payable
Sara Suelflow, Director of Digital Engagement and Public Affairs
Denise Ward, Associate Dean for Student Services