Macalester College strives to provide each new staff member with a positive and successful professional transition through timely and relevant New Employee Orientation.  To ensure that all new staff members receive a consistent on-boarding experience, new hires are required to begin on the first working day of the beginning of a bi-weekly pay period.  Please refer to the below schedule to see when the next new employee orientation is scheduled to take place.

NEW EMPLOYEE ORIENTATION SCHEDULE
2018 Dates 2019 Dates
Monday, January 8, 2018 Monday, January 7, 2019
Monday, January 22, 2018 Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, February 5, 2018 Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, February 19, 2018 Monday, February 18, 2019
Monday, March 5, 2018 Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, March 19, 2018 Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, April 2, 2018 Monday, April 1, 2019
Monday, April 16, 2018 Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, April 30, 2018 Monday, April 29, 2019
Monday, May 14, 2018 Monday, May 13, 2019
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Monday, June 11, 2018 Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, June 25, 2018 Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 9, 2018 MMonday, July 8, 2019
Monday, July 23, 2018 Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, August 6, 2018 Monday, August 5, 2019
Monday, August 20, 2018 Monday, August 19, 2019
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Monday, September 17, 2018 Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, October 1, 2018 Monday, September 30, 2019
Monday, October 15, 2018 Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, October 29, 2018 Monday, October 28, 2019
Monday, November 12, 2018 Monday, November 11, 2019
Monday, November 26, 2018 Monday, November 25, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018 Monday, December 9, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Monday, December 23, 2019

If you have any questions or would like any additional information on New Employee Orientation, please contact Employment Services at 651-696-6053.