Macalester College strives to provide each new staff member with a positive and successful professional transition through timely and relevant New Employee Orientation.  To ensure that all new staff members receive a consistent on-boarding experience, new hires are required to begin on the first working day of the beginning of a bi-weekly pay period.  Please refer to the below schedule to see when the next new employee orientation is scheduled to take place.

NEW EMPLOYEE ORIENTATION SCHEDULE
2019 Dates 2020 Dates
Monday, January 7, 2019 Monday, January 6, 2020
Monday, January 21, 2019 Monday, January 20, 2020
Monday, February 4, 2019 Monday, February 3, 2020
Monday, February 11, 2019 Monday, February 17, 2020
Monday, February 25, 2019 Monday, March 2, 2020
Monday, March 18, 2019 Monday, March 16, 2020
Monday, April 1, 2019 Monday, March 30, 2020
Monday, April 15, 2019 Monday, April 13, 2020
Monday, April 29, 2019 Monday, April 27, 2020
Monday, May 13, 2019 Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Tuesday, May 25, 2020
Monday, June 10, 2019 Monday, June 8, 2020
Monday, June 24, 2019 Monday, June 22, 2020
Monday, July 8, 2019 Monday, July 6, 2020
Monday, July 22, 2019 Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, August 5, 2019 Monday, August 3, 2020
Monday, August 19, 2019 Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 30, 2019 Monday, September 28, 2020
Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, October 12, 2020
Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, October 26, 2020
Monday, November 11, 2019 Monday, November 9, 2020
Monday, November 25, 2019 Monday, November 23, 2020
Monday, December 9, 2019 Monday, December 7, 2020
Monday, December 23, 2019 Monday, December 21, 2020

If you have any questions or would like any additional information on New Employee Orientation, please contact Employment Services at 651-696-6053.