EPAG MINUTES
December 8, 2016
3:00 to 4:30
Campus Center 206

Present: Ron Barrett, Andrew Beveridge, Darcy Burgund (Chair), Julia Chadaga, Saakshi Daswani, Erik Davis, Remy Eisendrath, Terri Fishel, Cynthia Kauffeld. Ann Minnick, Karine Moe, Jayne Niemi, Paul Overvoorde

- 1. Approval of Minutes: The minutes from December 1 were approved.
- 2. Chair Communications: Darcy reported on the faculty meeting. Now that the Neuroscience major was approved, the Cognitive Science concentration can be taken up again. All EPAG members should read the proposal documents on the MoodleGroup sometime before our spring semester work begins. We also expect to consider the course enrollment issues that were referred to at the faculty meeting, We talked a bit about wait-listing issues as well.
- 3. NTT Voting: We reviewed the letter to the faculty that Darcy drafted. We discussed and revised it to make our points clearer. Darcy will send us another version later on.
- 4. CDP: What themes have we derived from the proposals we read earlier? We had come up with a list then and reviewed it again. Can the CDP help to address the enrollment issues being experienced currently? Are there issues of divisional representation in the CDP? We have many ideas and things to discuss and find a way forward, and that might be in reviewing how much progress has been made since 2010 and 2014. Where have there been advances and where is there still room for growth?

Adjourned at 4:28 pm.

Submitted by Jayne Niemi, Registrar