At the Department of Multicultural Life, we are committed to connecting underrepresented students to the resources they need to have a successful college experience. This page serves to provide resources on- campus, in the community and on the national level. The intention is that these resources assist First- Generation, BIPOC and LGBTQI students in navigating their college experience at Macalester.

Use the resource navigation sidebar to explore resources related to holistic student success, BIPOC and LGBTQI student experiences. Content on this page can be navigated by resource type and will be updated regularly.

Please note that the resources listed on this webpage is not a comprehensive list. Macalester College does not assume responsibility for the quality of service or products provided by outside agencies. Inclusion in the list does not imply endorsement nor does omission indicate disapproval. We welcome suggestions to be put on our website after review. Please email your resource suggestions to the Department of Multicultural Life at dml@macalester.edu.

Macalester College Resource Guide

Directory of Offices and Services – https://www.macalester.edu/directory/offices/
Student Handbook: https://www.macalester.edu/documents/studenthandbook/ 

  1. Academic Programs and Advising – https://www.macalester.edu/academicprograms/ 
  2. Admissions and Aid – https://www.macalester.edu/admissions/ 
  3. Cafe Mac – https://macalester.cafebonappetit.com/ 
  4. Career Exploration (CE) – https://www.macalester.edu/career-exploration/ 
  5. Center for Religious and Spiritual Life (CRSL) – https://www.macalester.edu/religiouslife/#/0 
  6. Center for Study Away – https://www.macalester.edu/studyaway/ 
  7. Civic Engagement Center (CEC) – https://www.macalester.edu/cec/ 
  8. Department of Multicultural Life (DML) – https://www.macalester.edu/multiculturallife/#/0 
  9. Disability Services – https://www.macalester.edu/disabilityservices/ 
  10. Employment Services: Student Employment – https://www.macalester.edu/employmentservices/studentemployment/ 
  11. Financial Aid – https://www.macalester.edu/financialaid/ 
  12. Food Pantry – https://www.macalester.edu/campus-operations/campuscenter/open-pantry/ 
  13. Highlander – The Shop at Macalester – https://macalester.bncollege.com/shop/macalester/home 
  14. Information Technology Services (ITS) – https://www.macalester.edu/its/ 
  15. International Student Programs (ISP) – https://www.macalester.edu/isp/#/0 
  16. Kofi Annan Institute for Global Citizenship (IGC) – https://www.macalester.edu/igc/ 
  17. Laurie Hamre Center for Health & Wellness – https://www.macalester.edu/healthandwellness/ 
  18. Library (DeWitt Wallace Library) – https://www.macalester.edu/library/ 
  19. Macalester Academic Excellence (MAX) Center – https://www.macalester.edu/max/#/0 
  20. Office of Student Leadership and Engagement (OSLE) – https://www.macalester.edu/leadership-engagement/#/0 
  21. Residential Life – https://www.macalester.edu/residential-life/ 
  22. Sustainability Office – https://www.macalester.edu/sustainability/