When the sound of bagpipes are heard through the halls of academia at Macalester, you can be sure that someone in the building has received tenure, a sign of true accomplishment for a professor.

This year Macalester granted tenure status to the following three faculty members: Lesley Lavery, Political Science,  Michael McGaghie, Music, and Kari Shepherdson-Scott, Art History. All three came to Macalester in 2012.

February 5 2018

Back to top