Senior award winners are invited to the President’s house every spring to celebrate their accomplishments. The award recognizes seniors for their scholarship and outstanding contributions to the Macalester community throughout their college careers.

This year the following students were recognized:

Saakshi Daswani
nominated by Kelly Stone

Maxine Freedman
nominated by Paul Dosh

Zeena Fuleihan
nominated by Peter Bognanni

Ariana Hones
nominated by Eily Marlow and Amritha Subramaniam

Myhana Kerr
nominated by Sedric McClure

Rachel Lieberman
nominated by Eric Carter

Giselle Lora
nominated by Amanda-Rae Barboza Barela, Olga Gonzalez, Arjun Guneratne, Alicia Munoz

Diana Luc
nominated by Sedric McClure and Coco Du

Ayaan Natala
nominated by Julie Dolan

Yuri Smith
nominated by Amanda-Rae Barboza Barela, Tessa Brow, Hana Dinku, Steve Guglielmo, Brian Lozenski

Millie Varley
nominated by William Moseley, Kristi Fackel, Suzanne Hansen

May 8 2018

Back to top