Academics News

Student Life News

Career Development News

Internships News

Alumni News

Study Abroad News

Civic Engagement News

College Newswire

Two Macalester students undertake projects to promote peace in Senegal and Mozambique

The students’ grants are from the Davis Projects for Peace initiative funded by the late philanthropist Kathryn Wasserman Davis, who launched Projects for Peace on the occasion of her 100th birthday in 2007.

Nancy Bostrom, Assistant Director of Assessment, Receives the 2017 Staff Outstanding Service Award

In celebration of the ways in which her work has shaped Macalester and strengthened departments and programs all over campus.

Physics Professor James Heyman Receives Jack and Marty Rossmann Excellence in Teaching Award

For superb work in front of the classroom and in the lab, inspiring countless students and colleagues.

Four seniors and one alumna receive 2017 Fulbright Awards

Seniors Gretchen Greene received a Research/Study Fulbright to Switzerland, Jonah Lazarus, an Arts Fulbright to Brazil, Catriona Leckie and Christina Moore, English Teaching Assistant Fulbrights to Germany, and Rachel Rostad '15, an English Teaching Assistant Fulbright to Korea.

The Macalester College Theatre and Dance Department presents Eclipsed, the 2017 Spring Dance Concert

Performances are April 28 and 29 at 7:30 pm and April 29 at 2 pm in the Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Main Stage Theater.

Macalester receives three Presidents’ Awards from Minnesota Campus Compact

Macalester College has received three Presidents’ Awards from Minnesota Campus Compact for 2017.

Religious Studies Professor James W. Laine Receives Thomas Jefferson Award

James W. Laine, the Arnold H. Lowe Professor of Religious Studies, has been awarded the 2017 Thomas Jefferson Award.

Macalester professor receives NEH grant as part of larger humanities projects and programs nationwide

Andrew Latham’s grant, called a summer stipend, is intended to "support individuals pursuing advanced research that is of value to humanities scholars, general audiences, or both."

Macalester Student Receives Honorable Mention for Goldwater Scholarship

Theodore Jacobson ’18 from San Diego, Calif., He is a double major in Physics and Mathematics.