Committees Scholarly Publishing Committee Macalester College

Scholarly Publishing Committee

Scholarly Publishing Committee

The Scholarly Publishing Committee works with the Library and Media Services departments by serving as the Editorial Board for the DigitalCommons. In addition the committee provides advice related to policies that support digital and traditional scholarship including copyright for classroom teaching as well as for publishing, author rights, and advising on areas related to adding content and publications to the DigitalCommons and other digital services.

For more information, see Scholarly Communication at Macalester

Committee Members for 2010-11

Sarah Boyer, Biology

Martin Gunderson, Philosophy

Tonnis ter Veldhuis, Physics

Eric Wiertelak, Psychology

Dave Collins, Library

Angi Faiks, Library

Terri Fishel, (Chair), Library

Brian Longley, Media Services

Johan Oberg, Library

Janet Sietmann, Library





Macalester College · 1600 Grand Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55105  USA · 651-696-6000
Comments and questions to