step forward - the campaign for macalester
pursuing excellence

Step Forward Campaign Results
For Endowed professorships and program support

The Step Forward campaign set a goal to raise $26.5 million for faculty support, including endowed professorships. Donors surpassed this goal with their support, raising $29 million.

New Professorships and faculty fellowships established through the Step Forward campaign

Through the leadership and generosity of donors, the Step Forward campaign has established eight new endowed professorships and faculty fellowships, as shown below.

Franklyn J. and Julia N. Armstrong Endowed Professorship in Mathematics

James F. Armstrong Endowed Professorship

Charles and Kathleen Berg Faculty Fellow

Lynn and Wesley Edens Endowed Professorship in Global Health

Karl Egge Professorship

Mark G. Leonard and Candace Hewitt Leonard Endowed Professorship in Math and Science

Maxine and Winston Wallin Faculty Fellow

Middle Eastern Studies Professorship