Residential Life


Contact Residential Life


January Break and January Break Housing

 Even though the campus is officially closed during winter break some sports teams, offices, and departments plan activities for students between January 4 and January 18.  Additionally, students may register for an independent study, internship, or be asked to return to campus for student employment during the break.  If you are approved to return to campus between January 4 and 15 you must complete the January Break Housing request form.


Housing Calendar Fall 2015 and Spring 2016

Fall 2015

August 28, Friday - New First Year and Transfer students arrive.  Orientation begins.

August 30, Sunday -  Upper class students return for Fall semester.  

September 2, Wednesday -  Classes Begin

September 7, Monday - Labor Day - No Classes

October 8, Friday through October 11, Sunday - Family Fest

October 22, Thursday through  October 25, Sunday - Fall Break

November 25, Wednesday through November 29, Sunday - Thanksgiving Break. Food Service is open with adjusted holiday hours.

December 11, Friday  - Classes End

December 12, Saturday - Atrium Market, Scotty's and Nessie's closed for winter break.

December 12, Saturday through Friday, December 18 - Study Days and Final Exams

December 18, Friday - Food Service ends after dinner. Cafe Mac and Grill, close for winter break

December 19, Saturday - Residence Halls, Houses, and Apartments close by Noon. 

Spring 2016

January 4  Monday - Halls open for January Break Housing. Meals begin at lunch

January 19 Tuesday - Halls open for Spring Semester at 9:00 AM

January 20 Wednesday - Spring Semester Dining Plans begin with dinner

January 21 Thursday - Classes Begin

March 11 Friday -  Food Service closes after dinner.

March 12 - 20 -  Spring Break. Halls stay open, No food service.

March 20 - Cafe Mac opens for dinner.

March 28 -  Room Selection Season 2016-2017  begins

May 9 - Dining Plans end after dinner service

May 10 - Halls close at noon for non-graduates. 

May 15 - Halls close at noon for graduates.