Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu

Summer Send-Off Events

Welcome the class of 2028 to Macalester
in a city near you! 


Summer Send-Offs are an opportunity for Macalester’s newest students and their families to come together and meet other Scots from their area who will be part of their incoming class.

For alumni, current students and their families, we hope you will join us as we celebrate and send off the incoming Class of 2028 to Macalester!

These gatherings are informal and purely social, providing opportunities to meet and be inspired by local alumni, current students, and their families.  It is also a great opportunity for first-year parents and family members to foster a sense of community with each other as families embark on this journey together.  

Whether you are new to the Macalester community, have been a member for a long time, or fall somewhere in the middle, we hope you will join us for this fun Macalester summer tradition! You are welcome to register for any gathering that is convenient for you.


SAVE THE DATE FOR SUMMER 2024 GATHERINGS
REGISTRATION OPENS SOON!

Washington, DC

Saturday, July 13
1:00 – 3:00 p.m. EDT
Dexis Headquarters
3601 Wilson Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22201

New York – New York

Tuesday, July 16
5:30 – 7:00 p.m. EDT
Jill Newhouse Gallery
4 E 81st St.
New York, NY 10029

California – Bay Area

Saturday, July 20
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. PDT
Stanford, CA 94305

Washington – Seattle

Sunday, July 21
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. PDT
Seattle, WA 98105

Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Please note the date and time change!
Sunday, July 21
3:00 – 5:00 p.m. CDT
Milwaukee, WI 53211

California – Los Angeles

Sunday, July 28
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. PDT
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Illinois – Chicago

Sunday, August 4 
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. CDT
Evanston, IL 60202

Pennsylvania – Philadelphia

Sunday, August 4 
3:00 – 5:00 p.m. EDT
Media, PA 19063

Oregon – Portland

Tentative: Sunday, August 11
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PDT
Peninsula Park
Portland, OR 97217

To Register

Registration opens soon.  Each State – City listed above will be linked to the online registration for that location. Event location/address will be provided in registration confirmation.  Registrations by the week before the event are appreciated

Questions?  Please contact Tony Saputo-Swanson, Director of Parent & Family Engagement at [email protected]