Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu

Classrooms and Learning Facilities Advisory Committee


  • Brad Belbas – Senior Academic Information Associate
  • Shammah Bermudez – Director, Disability Services
  • Gene Binfa – Associate Director, Support Services
  • Dave Collins – Instruction & Research Librarian
  • Mark Eggert – Audio Visual Technician
  • Sian Lewandowski – Student
  • Nathan Lief – AVP, Facilities Services
  • Julie McEathron – Associate Registrar
  • Marga Miller – Assistant Provost
  • Joan Ostrove – Director, Serie Center
  • Jeff Rowdon – Academic Information Associate
  • Tam Perlman – Associate Director, Academic Technology Services

Committee charge:

Purpose: This committee works to maintain and improve classroom, lab and learning spaces on campus, including AV technology, furnishings and their configuration, lighting, acoustics, marker boards, and all the physical elements of these rooms and spaces.  Pedagogical implications of the spaces provided for teaching is an important concern of the committee. In addition, the committee provides support for long range planning and budgeting processes at the College. The committee shall report to the Dean of Faculty and to the Vice President for Administration and Finance.

Membership: Two faculty, one student, and one representative from each of the following: the Registrar’s Office, Facilities Services, Academic Technology Services, Academic Programs and Advising, the Library, and A/V Services.

Terms of appointment: Faculty and staff representatives have two year terms of office with terms arranged so that there is a continuing member on the committee.  Students have a one-year term.  All can be reappointed.

Frequency of meetings: Three times a year.