Members of the Staff Advisory Council

Yearly, SAC announces elections of new members for those whose term is due to expire. Elections are announced in the Mac Daily. Elected members include 5 exempt staff and 4 non-exempt staff representatives.

Katie Aulwes Latham (2019-20 Vice Chair/Treasurer)
Associate Director of Grants, Foundation and Corporate Relations
Development
Weyerhaeuser 117
kaulwes@macalester.edu
651-696-6071
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff)

Dave Ehren
Director of MAX Center & Instructor
MAX (Macalester Academic Excellence) Center
Kagin 111
ehren@macalester.edu
651-696-6120
Term expires 2020 (Exempt Staff)

Jill Gebhardt
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
Development
Weyerhaeuser 103
gebhardt@macalester.edu
651-696-6131
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff)

Angela Haeg
Department Coordinator
Sociology
Carnegie 207
ahaeg@macalester.edu
651-699-6142
Term expires 2022 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Connie Karlen (2019-20 Chair)
Library Specialist
DeWitt Wallace Library
DeWitt Wallace Library, 1st Floor 107
ckarlen@macalester.edu
651-696-6545
Term expires 2019 (Exempt Staff)

Matthew Katsaros
IGC Staff Assistant
Institute for Global Citizenship
Markim Hall 1st Floor
mkatsaro@macalester.edu
651-696-6382
Term expires 2020 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Theresa Klauer
Department Coordinator, French and Francophone Studies
Program Assistant, Jan Serie Center for Scholarship
Neill Hall 411 & Library 338a
klauer@macalester.edu
651-696-6437 & 651-696-6881
Term expires 2020 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Kevin Morrison
Director of Center for Study Away
Center for Study Away
Markim 209
kmorriso@macalester.edu
Term expires 2022 (Exempt Staff)

Stephen Murray
Associate Director of Athletics
Athletics and Physical Education
Leonard Center 90b
smurray1@macalester.edu
651-696-6736
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff)