Members of the Staff Advisory Council

Yearly, SAC announces elections of new members for those whose term is due to expire. Elections are announced in the Mac Daily. Elected members include 5 exempt staff and 4 non-exempt staff representatives.

Katie Aulwes Latham (2020-2021 Co-Chair)
Associate Director of Grants, Foundation and Corporate Relations
Development
Weyerhaeuser 117
kaulwes@macalester.edu
651-696-6071
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff)

Andrew S. Benda
Event Audio Visual Technician
Information Technology Services (ITS)
Library 01
abenda@macalester.edu
651-696-6379
Term expires 2023 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Suzanne K. Burr
Department Coordinator
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Olin Rice 222
sburr@macalester.edu
651-696-6287
Term expires 2023 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Jill Gebhardt
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
Development
Weyerhaeuser 103
gebhardt@macalester.edu
651-696-6131
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff)

Angela Haeg
Department Coordinator
Sociology
Carnegie 207
ahaeg@macalester.edu
651-699-6142
Term expires 2022 (Non-Exempt Staff)

Connie Karlen
Library Specialist
DeWitt Wallace Library
DeWitt Wallace Library, 1st Floor 107
ckarlen@macalester.edu
651-696-6545
Term expires 2022 (Exempt Staff)

Kevin Morrison
Director of Center for Study Away
Center for Study Away
Markim 209
kmorriso@macalester.edu
Term expires 2022 (Exempt Staff)

Stephen Murray
Associate Director of Athletics
Athletics and Physical Education
Leonard Center 90b
smurray1@macalester.edu
651-696-6736
Term expires 2021 (Exempt Staff) 

DeResha V. Vaughan (2020-2021 Co-Chair)
Administrative Coordinator
Laurie Hamre Center for Health & Wellness
Leonard Center 53
dvaughan@macalester.edu
651-696-6338
Term expires 2023 (Non-Exempt Staff)