Gloria Perez ’88 receives her honorary degree from Provost Karine Moe and President Brian Rosenberg. (September 7, 2017)

The Honorary Degree Committee makes recommendations to the faculty and the Board of Trustees for the awarding of honorary degrees.

Past Honorary Degree Recipients (PDF)

2018-19 MEMBERS

  • Karine Moe, Provost and Dean of the Faculty, Chair
  • Lesley Lavery, faculty member at-large
  • Michele Moylan, staff member at-large
  • Erik Davis, EPAG representative
  • Katie Ladas, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Julie Hurbanis, Associate Vice-President of Communications
  • Amanda Ortiz, student representative