Arline and Robert A. Caine Memorial Prize & Recipients

The Arline and Robert A. Caine Memorial Prize was established in 1976 in memory of Arline and Robert Caine by their friends and family. Mr. Caine served Presbyterian churches in Red Wing, MN, Duluth, MN, and Rochester, NY. In addition, Mr. Caine served as a Minnesota synod executive and as a Macalester College trustee for many years. The prize is awarded to seniors planning to pursue graduate work in religious studies.

2024 Cleo Meachem
2023 Max Stewart
2022 Katherine Herrick
2021 Kat Lewis, Kate Massell
2020 Autumn DeLong, Ethan Levin
2019 Margaret Maude Quinn
2018 Malik Earle
2017 Jacob A. Bessen
2016 Molly A. Wallace
2015 Emily Bates
2014 Marnie Schreiber
2013 Max L. Edwards

George W. Davis Memorial Prize in Religion & Recipients

Established by Ethel Mary Davis in memory of her husband. Cash awards given by the Religious Studies Department to juniors (for use in their senior year) who in the judgment of the department have attained the highest degree of excellence.

2024 Huihui Jiang
2023 Solveigh Barney
2022 Gabby Whitehurst
2021 Katherine Herrick, Serena Touqan
2020 Zoelle Collins
2019 Autumn DeLong, Ethan Levin
2018 Margaret Maude Quinn
2017 Malik Earle
2016 Lynn S. Zemaitis
2015 Molly Wallace
2014 Emily Bates
2013 Sarah E. Fleming

Milton Mclean Award & Recipients

Awarded to seniors of high academic achievement planning to do graduate work in religious studies.

1999 Amy Golembiewski, Elizabeth Hauze (final year of award)
1998 not awarded
1997 Rachel Buck, Elisabeth (Eily) Marlow
1996 Hilary Himan
1995 Jenny Kehl
1994 Benjamin Abrahamse

Jewish Studies Award & Recipients

A cash award to a senior in Religious Studies for academic excellence in Jewish Studies.

1996 Ethan Roberts
1995 Tamara Nadel