Full Time Faculty

Lisa Mueller
  • Lisa Mueller
  • Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
  • Comparative politics, African politics, behavioral and development economics, and research methods.
  • 651-696-6692
Julie Dolan
Paul Dosh
  • Paul Dosh
  • Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Comparative politics, Latin American politics, urban social movements
  • 651-696-6776
Andrew Latham
  • Andrew Latham
  • Professor of Political Science
  • International relations; regional conflict and security; foreign policy; political thought
  • 651-696-6549
Lesley Lavery
Patrick Schmidt
  • Patrick Schmidt
  • Professor of Political Science, Pre-Law Advisor, and Co-Director of Legal Studies
  • U.S. Supreme Court, Constitutional law, law & society, regulation, corruption and transparency
  • 651-696-6147
Wendy Weber

Visiting Faculty

Della Zurick
  • Della Zurick
  • Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science
  • 651-696-6807


Bonnie Berger

Affiliated Faculty

Duchess Harris

Professor Emeritus

David L. Blaney
  • David L. Blaney
  • G. Theodore Mitau Professor of Political Science (Emeritus)
  • Global political economy, international political theory
  • 651-696-6020
Adrienne E. Christiansen

Franklin Hugh Adler
  • Franklin Hugh Adler
  • G. Theodore Mitau Professor, Political Science (Emeritus)
  • Focuses on political theory and comparative politics, Western Marxism, Frankfurt School, and hermeneutics