The Macalester Journal of Economics is produced by the Macalester College chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honors society in economics. The editors – Ibrahima Dieye, Esha Datta, Aaron Haefner and Sarah Henrickson – have done an outstanding job selecting and editing six papers which represent the best scholarship to emerge from our courses this past year.