by Mark Hollman and Greg Kotis
Directed by Harry Waters Jr.

November 4-6, 10-12, 2016
Mainstage Theater

Urinetown: The Musical is a satirical musical comedy that has won three Tony Awards, three Outer Critics Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards, and two Obie Awards. A 20-year drought leads to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. The citizens of Urinetown must use public amenities that are regulated by a company that profits by charging admission for one of the human body’s most basic needs. One man plans a revolution in this satire of the legal system, capitalism, social irresponsibility, corporate mismanagement, and musical theatre itself, providing a fresh perspective on one of the theatre’s greatest art forms.


Zeej Anderson ’18 Hot Blades Harry
Chesare Cipriano ’20 Mrs. Millenium Lane
Sebastian Coll ’19 Richard Price/Cop
Annie Daley ’20 Daisy Archer/Cop
Isaac Gamoran ’18 Tiny Tom
Gillian Gold ’18 Penelope Pennywise
Becky Githinji ’18 Senator Fipp
Nadine Grantham Philips ’19 Josephine Strong
Carolyn Guddal ’19 Little Becky Two-Shoes
Patrick Hegdahl ’17 Caldwell B. Cladwell
Sasha Hixson ’19 Little Sally
Michael Kardasheh ’18 Officer Lockstock
Allison Leopold ’20 Billy Boy Bill
Kevin Morrison Robby the Stockfish
Noah Nieting ’17 Mr. McQueen
Jake Parsky ’19 Old Man Strong
Dominic Rodgers ’19 Dr. Billeaux
Rafael Schneider ’17 Officer Barrel
Kavya Shetty ’19 Hope Cladwell
Benjamin Rubenstein ’17 Bobby Strong
Trevor Zapiecki ’19 Soupy Sue

Creative Team

Harry Waters Jr. Director
Leah Nelson Choreographer
Adam Baus Music Director/Orchestrator
Erica Zaffarano Set & Props Designer
Megan Reilly Lighting & Projections Designer
Lynn Farrington Costume Designer
Anna Bruijn ’18 Directing Assistant
Yucai Li ’19 Stage Manager
Anna Mickle ’18 Assistant Stage Manager
Tillie Pederson ’19 Assistant Stage Manager
Emily Nadel ’18 Dramaturg
Aaron Preusse Fight Choreographer