Per the MCSG Constitution, MCSG is comprised of the Legislative Body (LB), divided into three parts: the Executive Board, the President’s Cabinet, and the Representative Committee. The Executive Board consists of the President, the Vice-President/SSRC Chair, and the other four Committee Chairs. The President’s Cabinet consists of three Issue-Based Officers. The Representative Committee is made up of five Class Representatives from each year for a total of 20 Class Representatives. These 29 elected members have full voting privileges.

The operations of the MCSG are supported by three non-elected Staff Members, who do not have voting rights.