Meet Your 2022-23 Legislative Body!

Class of 2023


Heaji Kang ’23

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: FAC Chair

Major: Economics Major/ Political Science Minor

Email: hkang1@macalester.edu


Emmanuel Keppel ’23

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: Senior Class Representative

Major: Political Science/International Studies

Email: ekeppel@macalester.edu


Shaherazade Khan ’23

Pronouns: She/They

Position: Sustainability Officer

Major: Geology/Classics (Classical Archaeology)

Email: skhan5@macalester.edu


Grace Lin ’23

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Program Board Chair

Major: Computer Science

Email: Xlin@macalester.edu


Austin Wu ’23

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: Senior Class Representative

Major: Political Science

Class of 2024


Ghaicha Aboubacar Ahe ’24

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Major: Economics

Email: gaboubac@macalester.edu


Emma Kopplin ’24

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Junior Class Representative

Major: American Studies/ History

Email: ekopplin@macalester.edu


Mariah Loeffler-Kemp ’24

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Junior Class Representative

Major: Political Science Major/ WGSS Minor

Email: mloeffle@macalester.edu


Ellen Patrickson ’24

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Junior Class Representative, SSRC Member

Major: Economics/ International Studies

Email: Epatrick@macalester.edu


Bobbie Pennington ’24

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: President

Major: Economics/ International Studies/ International Development

Email: bpenning@macalester.edu


Bontu Takele ’24

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Junior Class Representative

Major: Psychology

Email: btakele1@macalester.edu


Class of 2025


Kalid Ali ’25

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: Student Organizations Committee Chair

Major:  Economics/ Political Science

Email: kali1@macalester.edu 


Mathilda Barr ’25

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Vice President/Chair of SSRC

Major: Economics

Email: mbarr@macalester.edu


Cooper Glick ’25

Pronouns: They/Them

Position: Sophomore Class Representative

Major: Political Science/ Anthropology

Email: Cglick@macalester.edu


Tristan Niedzielski ’25

Pronouns: They/Them

Position: Sophomore Class Representative

Major: Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Email: tniedzie@macalester.edu


Tor Olsson ’25

Pronouns: They/Them

Position: Sophomore Class Representative

Major: Political Science

Email: tolsson@macalester.edu


Jean Pateman ’25

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Community Engagement Officer

Major: Undecided

Email: jpateman@macalester.edu


Alexis Prathammanon ’25

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: Sophomore Class Representative

Major: Political Science/ Economics

Email: apratham@macalester.edu


Joel Sadofsky ’25

Pronouns: He/They

Position: AAC Chair

Major: Undecided

Email: jsadofsk@macalester.edu


Class of 2026


Willow Albano ’26

Pronouns: They/Them

Position: First-year Representative

Major: Political Science

Email: malbano@macalester.edu 


Martin Bernsten ’26

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: First-year Representative

Major: Undecided

Email: mbernste@macalester.edu 


Alec Chen ’26

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: First-year Representative

Major: Data Science with Pre-Med

Email: achen1@macalester.edu


Ilhaan Dhegadub ’26

Pronouns: She/Her

Position: First-year Representative

Major: Undecided

Email: idhegad1@macalester.edu


Akshat Koirala ’26

Pronouns: He/Him

Position: First-year Representative

Major: Mathematics

Email: akoirala@macalester.edu